Frequently Auto-Approved

Professional Reader

Blog Archive

Powered by Blogger.


The Plaidy Library

Jean Plaidy is known as the Queen of Historical Fiction once you read one of her books you are hooked. Below is a complete list of her books in series order. The titles crossed out are the ones in my library.

Norman SeriesThe Bastard King Vol. 1
The Lion of Justice Vol. 2
The Passionate Enemies Vol. 3

Plantagenet Series
The Plantagenet Prelude Vol. 1
The Revolt of the Eaglets Vol. 2
The Heart of the Lion Vol. 3
The Prince of Darkness Vol. 4
The Battle of the Queens Vol. 5
The Queen from Provence Vol. 6
Edward Longshanks (The Hammer of the Scots) Vol. 7
The Follies of the King Vol. 8
The Vow on the Heron Vol. 9
The Passage to Pontefract Vol. 10
The Star of Lancaster Vol. 11
Epitaph for Three Women Vol. 12
The Red Rose of Anjou Vol. 13
The Sun in Splendour Vol. 14

Tudor Series
Uneasy Lies the Head Vol. 1 (reprinted as To Hold the Crown)
Katharine the Virgin Widow Vol. 2 (included in Katherine of Aragon)
The Shadow of the Pomegranate Vol. 3 (included in Katherine of Aragon)
The King’s Secret Matter Vol. 4 (included in Katherine of Aragon)
Murder Most Royal Vol. 5
St. Thomas’s Eve Vol. 6 (reprinted as The King’s Confidant)
The Sixth Wife Vol. 7
The Thistle and the Rose Vol. 8
Mary, Queen of France Vol. 9
The Spanish Bridegroom Vol. 10 (reprint coming: For a Queen’s Love)
Gay Lord Robert Vol. 11 (reprint coming: A Favorite of the Queen)
Katherine of Aragon Vol. 2,3,4

Mary Stuart Series
The Royal Road to Fotheringhay Vol. 1
The Captive Queen of Scots Vol. 2

James I
The Murder in the Tower

Charles II Trilogy
The Wandering Prince Vol. 1 (included in The Loves of Charles II)
Health Unto His Majesty Vol. 2 (included in The Loves of Charles II)
Here Lies our Sovereign Lord Vol. 3 (included in The Loves of Charles II)
The Loves of Charles II Vol. 1,2,3

Stuart Saga
The Three Crowns Vol. 1 (included in Last of the Stuarts)
The Haunted Sisters Vol. 2 (included in Last of the Stuarts)
The Queen’s Favorites Vol. 3 (included in Last of the Stuarts)
Last of the Stuarts Vol. 1,2,3

Georgian Series
The Princess of Celle Vol. 1
Queen in Waiting Vol. 2
Caroline, the Queen Vol. 3
The Prince and the Quakeress Vol. 4
The Third George Vol. 5
Perdita´s Prince Vol. 6
Sweet Lass of Richmond Hill Vol. 7
Indiscretions of the Queen Vol. 8
The Regent’s Daughter Vol. 9
The Goddess of the Green Room Vol. 10
Victoria in the Wings Vol. 11

Queen Victoria Series
The Captive of Kensington Palace Vol. 1
The Queen and Lord M Vol. 2
The Queen’s Husband Vol. 3
The Widow of Windsor Vol. 4

Queens of England Series
Myself My Enemy Vol. 1 (also printed as Loyal in Love)
Queen of this Realm Vol. 2
Victoria Victorious Vol. 3
The Lady in the Tower Vol. 4
The Courts of Love Vol. 5
In the Shadow of the Crown Vol. 6
The Queen’s Secret Vol. 7
The Reluctant Queen Vol. 8
The Pleasures of Love Vol. 9 (also printed as The Merry Monarch’s Wife)
William’s Wife Vol. 10 (also printed as The Queen’s Devotion)
The Rose Without a Thorn Vol. 11

Ferdinand and Isabella Series
Castile for Isabella Vol. 1
Spain for the Sovereigns Vol. 2
Daughters of Spain Vol. 3
Isabella and Ferdinand Vol. 1,2,3

Lucrezia Borgia Series
Madonna of the Seven Hills Vol. 1
Light on Lucrezia Vol. 2
Lucrezia Borgia Vol. 1,2

de’Medici Series
Madame Serpent Vol. 1
The Italian Woman Vol. 2
Queen Jezebel Vol. 3
Catherine de’Medici Vol. 1,2,3

Henry of Navarre
Evergreen Gallant

French Revolution Series
Louis, the Well-Beloved Vol. 1
The Road to Compiegne Vol. 2
Flaunting Extravagant Queen Vol. 3

Spanish Inquisition Series
The Rise of the Spanish Inquisition Vol. 1
The Growth of Spanish Inquisition Vol. 2
The End of the Spanish Inquisition Vol. 3
The Spanish Inquisition Vol. 1,2,3

Other Titles
Together They Ride
Beyond the Blue Mountains
The Goldsmith’s Wife (also printed as King’s Mistress)
Daughter of Satan
It Began in Vauxhall Gardens (also printed as Melisande)
Milady Charlotte
The Scarlet Cloak
Defenders of the Faith
Madame Du Barry
The Queen of Diamonds
The King’s Adventurer (also printed as This Was a Man)
A Triptych of Poisoners
Mary Queen of Scots: Fair Devil of Scotland
King’s Pleasure (also printed as Murder Most Royal)
The Unholy Woman (also printed as The Italian Woman)
Mary Queen of Scotland: The Triumphant Year (also printed as Royal Road to Fotheringhay)
The King’s Mistress (also printed as The Goldsmith’s Wife)
Melisande (also printed as It Began in Vauxhall Gardens)
Jean Plaidy: Selected Works; an Omnibus

Children’s Titles
Young Mary Queen of Scots
Young Elizabeth
Meg Roper; Daughter of Sir Thomas More